Choosing between SensorTags and SecurityTagStore involves more than the tower price. Who installs the equipment, how warranty service works and how long you can get remote help are separate questions. This comparison helps you check each before ordering.
Five years of free remote support. Every SensorTags purchase.
Get help by phone, email or text with the products you buy from us. This offer covers remote help only; product warranties and any on-site work are separate.
SensorTags and SecurityTagStore: support at a glance
| What to compare | SensorTags | SecurityTagStore |
|---|---|---|
| Remote help | Phone, email and text. | Its FAQ lists phone/email contact and describes remote troubleshooting during the warranty period. |
| Support duration | Five years on all purchases. | A fixed remote-support duration separate from the warranty was not specified in the reviewed FAQ. |
| Remote-support cost | Free for the five-year support period. | No directly comparable five-year remote-support price was verified on the sources below. Confirm any applicable fees in writing. |
| Installation and warranty | Check the product listing for installation requirements and equipment warranty. Five-year remote help is included on all purchases. | Its FAQ ties the one-year detection-system warranty to professional installation by RSG. Confirm coverage for the installation option you choose. |
A fee or term that is not specified on the pages reviewed is not evidence that support is unavailable or paid. Confirm the current offer for your order before buying.
Installation choices can affect equipment coverage
The SecurityTagStore FAQ describes both self-install options and professional installation. It also describes remote troubleshooting during warranty and a depot program for equipment outside warranty. These are useful service options. The published warranty periods should not be read as proof that remote assistance ends at the same time.
What to check before ordering
- Ask for the self-install and professionally installed prices, with the coverage attached to each.
- For refurbished equipment, identify the seller warranty and whether any manufacturer warranty applies.
- Confirm who pays for shipment to a repair depot, replacement shipping and technician visits.
- Ask whether remote help continues after the parts warranty, how long it lasts and whether it carries a fee.
For a leased storefront, also check landlord requirements, mounting arrangements and who handles any electrical work. Our retail security systems guide explains the equipment choices to discuss before installation. Free remote assistance does not itself include a technician at your store.
Compare the full cost over five years
List equipment, installation, remote support, repair coverage and any required renewals separately. SensorTags' included remote-support line is $0 for five years. Enter SecurityTagStore's figure only after confirming its terms; an unknown price should not be treated as a charge or a saving. Review our Warranty & Returns policy separately for equipment coverage.
Questions retailers ask
Does a one-year system warranty mean only one year of phone help?
Not necessarily. A product warranty and remote assistance are different benefits. SecurityTagStore describes troubleshooting within its warranty process, but the reviewed FAQ does not establish a separate fixed remote-support term.
How should I compare a refurbished system?
Compare the exact model, condition, included components, installation requirements and written warranty. Then compare remote-support duration and cost as their own line items. SensorTags includes five years of free remote help on all purchases, including purchases of refurbished products.
Get help choosing your next purchase
Tell us what you sell, your entrance width and the model numbers of any equipment you already use. We can help you compare the right products for your store.
Get a free quoteExplore SensorTags security systems
Call 812-201-5900, email mary@sensortags.com, or contact SensorTags.
Sources and scope
Prepared by SensorTags. Competitor information was reviewed on October 13, 2026; offers can change. This comparison concerns purchases from each named seller and does not imply affiliation or identical service coverage. Brand names belong to their respective owners.